Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees, formerly the Steering Group, is an elected body which manages the Confraternity on behalf of members. It meets up to four times a year, usually in London. Its activities include planning and organising Practical Pilgrim Days and Annual General Meetings, keeping accounts, organising publicity and promoting relations with stakeholders such as Canterbury Council and Canterbury Cathedral and with other pilgrim groups such as the European Association of the Via Francigena (EAVF), and the Confraternity of St James (CSJ). Its members can offer advice and practical information.

Chair Carlo Laurenzi, OBE


Vice-chair Brian Mooney


Treasurer Robert White


Website and Events David Matthews


Canterbury representative  Julia Lewis

Eamonn Mullally